AMAZED

Matthew 12:23  And all the people were amazed, and said, Is not this the son of David?

♥I am amazed that Jesus had no problem with most people treating him as a ‘nobody’, even though He was God.

Mark 6:1  Jesus began to teach in the synagogue, and many who heard him were amazed.

♥I am amazed that Jesus continues to teach me, guide me, love me.

Mark 6:51  Then he climbed into the boat with them, and the wind died down. They were completely amazed.

♥I am amazed that I and my loved ones have been through some pretty horrific storms and we have not drowned.  Jesus has been there to calm the storm.

Habakkuk 1:5  [ The LORD’s Answer ] “Look at the nations and watch— and be utterly amazed. For I am going to do something in your days that you would not believe, even if you were told.”

♥I am amazed almost every day when I see the world events and realize that Jesus’ kingdom is coming closer and closer!  All the things Jesus told us, all the prophecies in the Bible, all coming true…. how exciting to be living in these times!

Matthew 15:31   The people were amazed when they saw the mute speaking, the crippled made well, the lame walking and the blind seeing. And they praised the God of Israel.

♥I am amazed at the way Jesus healed me.  The pain and self-loathing is gone.  The depressions are gone.  The panic attacks are gone.

Luke 5:26  Everyone was amazed and gave praise to God. They were filled with awe and said, “We have seen remarkable things today.”

♥I am amazed at the remarkable miracles in our own family, especially the miracle of a long awaited grandaughter Angel, and then the incredible blessing when God opened up Missy’s womb and sent us our grandson Caleb.
Leave a Reply

