HELD

I know that look.  I saw it in their eyes.  They are hurting.

Al and I saw some very good friends of ours last weekend.  Their hearts are hurting for their grandchildren.  We’ve all heard the stories in this world we live in.  Choices made by people – bad choices – and the children are the victims.  And we are left stung by the hurt we feel inside.  We are left feeling so helpless, so frustrated, because it seems there is nothing we can do.

I dedicate this post to our friends.  I want to remind them that God is very close to you right now, in your pain.  Please claim His promises on your life.

You are being HELD.

“The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.”  Psalm 34:18
“I will never leave you or forsake you.”  Joshua 1:5 

 

And for those precious children?  This is what God says to them:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11
Leave a Reply

