“The Little Red Crab”

Ten (10) years ago, I was working a program with a very special counselor. Diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder and PTSS, I suffered from anxiety attacks and severe depression.

One day at the end of a session, she told me to go home and “write a story”. She wouldn’t tell me WHAT to write, just write down anything that came to my mind. So I went home and scratched out a story of a little red crab on a piece of notebook paper.

Now, 10 years later, the book is published! I have been busy doing books signing and I am having a BLAST! I also have put together a “Childrens Storytelling Program”. It is a 30 – 40 minute program where I tell 3 – 4 of my stories (I ended up writing 19 stories), I play my guitar, sing and interact with the children. The stories teach the children important life lessons of facing fear, letting go, trust and others, played out in little loveable animal charactrs. So far I have gotten to do it with my Pastor’s family, and at St. Joe’s Indian School. It was so wonderful, the children enjoyed it and I was so blessed doing it!

God is so AMAZING. I love the way He creates beautiful out of broken.

On Friday and Saturday, March 5th and 6th, I’ll be in Mitchell at the 2010 Spring Arts Fair doing a book signing. On Saturday, March 20th, I’ll be doing a Children’s Storytelling Program at the Cozard Memorial Library in Chamberlain.

Leave a Reply

