I LOVE IT, ABBA!!!

   This year for Christmas Al and I got Angel and Caleb a rocking horse.  I spent quite a bit of time on the Internet researching different rocking horses.  I wanted one that was perfect – safe and fun and loveable.  We found it and for the 2 weeks before Christmas, we could hardly wait in anticipation.  We were so excited to give Angel and Caleb their new horsey! 

   Well, the day finally came, and we were not disappointed.  Caleb is a little young yet to appreciate it, but Angel was delighted!  You should have seen the look on her face!  Al and I were so happy to see the joy on her face.  And to this day, she rides and loves her horsey.

    I wonder….. how do WE respond to the gifts our Heavenly Father gives US?  Do we LOVE His gifts?  Today I want to think of all the wonderful gifts He gives me and be excited about them.  At the top of the list is the gift of His own son.  Jesus.  I love it, Abba!  LOVE IT< LOVE IT< LOVE IT!  I love this gift of salvation!  I love Your Holy Spirit living in me!  I love You!  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

