Psalm 105:1-5

This is why I decided to start my own blog: Psalm 105:1-5

Psalm 105:1-5  says,

     “Give thanks to the Lord and proclaim his greatness.
      Let the whole world know what he has done.
      Sing to him; yes, sing his praises.
      Tell everyone about his wonderful deeds.
      Exult in his holy name;
      rejoice, you who worship the Lord.
      Search for the Lord and for his strength;
      continually seek him.
      Remember the wonders he has performed,
      his miracles, and the rulings he has given….”

I can do that here.  I can tell about the things He teaches me every day.  I can testify on how He changed my heart.  In 2000, I was a former USDA loan officer, who was just finishing up a 4 year paralegal college course and working on a USDA governmental task force our of Washington, D.C.  Then suddenly, after nearly dying, my life direction, focus and occupation changed.
     God began inspiring me to write songs.  They would just come into my head as if I were seeing them on a big screen.  Out of the blue I got the idea to buy a guitar.  I had never played the guitar before.  My son taught me a few chords.
     Now, three years later, I have written over sixty songs, to music.  There are songs that praise God.  There are songs that cry out to Him.  Recently I found some old journalling notes from 1998 and 1999.  At the time, I was receiving counseling for depression, anxiety and post-traumatic stress due to childhood issues.  My counselor told me to go home and write a story- anything that came into my head.  “The Little Red Crab” was born, the first of 19 stories of animals and ojects with human emotions and personalities, endearing little characters trying to overcome their fears. 
     You will meet some of these characters in this blog.

     So I decided to start my own blog.  Here I will share my songs and stories.  Here I will share how I hear the Lord speaking in my life.  I will be real and I will be honest.

Leave a Reply

